top of page
Search
  • Writer's pictureCJ -

Week 2


I was really productive this week cause I got most of my projects done a lot faster than last time. This week was also a lot more intense since we are getting deeper into the internship but I actually liked the sense of urgency with the upcoming projects. In the workshop that we did “Tabling with confidence,” I learned what tabling is and that it was also a career choice which i did not know before. Through this workshop, I realized what my weakness and strengths would be when it comes to tabling. A strength is that getting rejected would not bring me down because when I was selling coupon cards as a fundraiser for football, I had to go through a lot of rejections before I could sell 25 of them which was the goal for all players. A weakness is that I am not sure how I would call someone over because usually, I like to go over to people but I believe that with experience I will figure out how.


In doing the reality check quiz, I was able to learn more about what lifestyle I should live if I want to become a social worker so that my expenses are not more than my pay. I thought it was fun to see what my remaining balance would be with different careers.

I am glad that I did the college Exploration research cause I realized for my target school, that it would be better if I took the ACT, which originally I never planned on doing. I also learned more about which schools are doing early application or not which is important because it motivated me to pick up my slack but overall just being aware of these things makes me feel more confident and prepared. I am still working on my website, which I find it pretty funny to talk about on here cause this is going to be on my website, but I look forward to spending more time on it because it is a more personal project.


Today the interns did our first big meeting to work on recruiting VEP members and we made a lot of progress. We worked past when the meeting was going to end and even after our shift was over we spent a chunk of time looking for people to recruit. I enjoyed being part of that process because everyone was super committed and it’s nice to be part of something that others care about too. It makes things more fun and it helps us build a deeper connection to each other.


4 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Week 5

Week 4

bottom of page